spiderasfen.blogg.se

Do i need to download united airlines app
Do i need to download united airlines app













do i need to download united airlines app do i need to download united airlines app
  1. #DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD UNITED AIRLINES APP UPDATE#
  2. #DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD UNITED AIRLINES APP ANDROID#

At least when MicroSoft decides not to support something, notice is given that they were not going to provide updates.however, the software generally continues to function. Less than three weeks later, and without notice, it ceased to function and United is laying ALL of the blame squarely at the feet of Google Play. The app worked FINE on my trip to LAS in July. Not all of us live on them and some of us use a desktop for things that actually require some manner of uber-secure environment. Some of us DO keep phones for more than a few months. They have doubled down on their claims through Twitter. They were provided with the information about the version I was running, which according to this thread SHOULD be supported.

#DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD UNITED AIRLINES APP ANDROID#

There is STILL a page on the United site to download a version of the app for THAT version of Android though. I noted the link on the United site for the point of reference. I sent an email to the contact on the app page which got me the following reply: Return trip to LAS is where the problems were discovered Nothing else that I could locate related to problems with the app for later versions, although the reviews on the Google Play site seemed to suggest MANY have had problems within the past few weeks.Īpp worked fine when I flew to LAS a few weeks ago. Looking through the United site, the closest thing to information was a link for someone to use if they were running one of the 4.x versions of Android. If I go to search United app, I got brought to the Google Play store telling me the app was no longer supported on my device. After clicking through and the little download bar trying to do its thing.no joy.

#DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD UNITED AIRLINES APP UPDATE#

I got through the splash screen and then the message that I needed to update the app. I had yet another flight this past week and went to check in using the app on a phone running Android. I apologize in advance if this was addressed elsewhere, but I had no luck finding anything on the problem.















Do i need to download united airlines app